How much coffee does a mama need to start her day?!?

A boobful ๐Ÿ˜‰

Welcome y’all! My name is Laura and I am a mid-30s Italian red headed wifey to my amazing Boston boy and mama of two perfectly imperfect babies ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am a lover of wine, coffee, fitness, food, travel, alliteration, the beach, mom humor,  music, adventures, Boston sports teams (minus the Red Sox), honesty, The New York Yankees, and so much more.

I am not a fan of scary movies, condiments, the word moist, bugs, tequila, tuna, bullies, and some other things I’m sure I’m purposefully blocking out right now.

Before I was blessed with the best job in the world, being a mommy, I was an Executive and Personal Assistant for an amazing HR Outsouring company for almost 5 years. I left to pursue my passion for teaching Special Education and met my husband at  my best friend’s wedding along the way. I try my best to see the positive and perspective in most situations but in real life and as a mommy that can sometimes but hard.

In the past few months, I’ve had a harder time than I thought I would as a mama of two. There have been some dark days but the sun is shining again. I don’t have a lot of extra hands for support but I do have an amazing supportive community surrounding me from afar. I started this blog to share my life as Laura and as a mama-the ups, downs, struggles and triumphs to stay healthy and sane.

I promise to keep it real and be ME. I believe that there is no correct or set way to parent and you need to figure out what’s best for each of your babies and you! In a world full of fake and hatred, one thing we can do best for ourselves and each other as mamas (and parents) is to be kind, supportive, and respectful to one another.
Now let’s own this Monday and I look forward to having you along for our adventures!

Leave a Reply

